Abba Movers

BATON ROUGE TESTIMONIALS

powered by NiceJob

Testimonials

Ray Suydam 03.25.2019

Did a great job!!

Rickie D Springer 03.25.2019

Abba Movers are AWESOME! Errol made all of the arrangements seem effortless! Brandon and Allen were on time, efficient, professional and informative. They loaded and unloaded our belongings carefully and quickly. Mark and his helper were also excellent at the unloading. I would HIGHLY recommend Abba Movers for your m0ve – local or long distance!

David Vu 03.25.2019

Very pleased with Abba Movers. Irvin and his coworkers were awesome. They wrapped up all the furniture as well as pointed out if there was an issues before moving. They were very well prepared and equipped for the task. Unlike other moving companies within Baton Rouge, they use safety belts and moving lifts which made moving easier allowing them to concentrate and move without worrying about dropping, slipping, and hitting the walls while moving the really heavy stuff. They were very well priced, lower than most placed I researched. I would recommend calling them and discussing your needs before hand. Other companies that are a little cheaper, did not provide adequate lifting help and utilities needed to properly do the job. Again, excellent team/company.

Carlin Donart 03.25.2019

As always, Abba Movers was amazing! They were quick, efficient, and reliable. They maintained communication throughout the whole process, and were extremely professional while helping me move. I’ve used them several times, and will continue to only use them for my moving needs!

Paul Murphy 03.25.2019

5 Star service! This is the second time we have used Abba to move. This time we had a 4 man crew that moved us from one house to the next. Starting with the process of getting an estimate to the day of the move, everyone was very professional. Our team arrived on time and completed the work with no delays. The final cost was right in line with the original estimate we were given. Could not recommend a moving company more than Abba. Great experience all around!

Daniel 03.25.2019

Abba Movers did a fantastic job moving us from New Orleans to Baton Rouge! The 3 guys that moved us were extremely professional and courteous. They were very efficient and took great care of our belongings. I would highly recommend Abba Movers and will definitely use them again in the future!!!

Molly Dahlberg 03.25.2019

I highly recommend Abba Movers. We have used them twice now and both times were great experiences. The movers are efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. Lolo is especially skilled at packing the truck tightly and securely. They take a lot of the stress out of moving!

Christy Ammons 03.25.2019

Prompt, courteous service. They were awesome and we would definitely use them again.

Phyllis Perere 03.25.2019

Used Abba Movers after a bad situation with a Van Lines. These people were professional, efficient, and honest and took care of the whole move to another state in just 3 days. I highly recommend them! Please do not waste your time going through a van lines as they will screw you over and up your fees.

Anne-Marie Fontenot 03.25.2019

I highly recommend Abba Movers! Scheduling is easy through their online system. I am sincerely appreciative they worked with me when I made changes to my request on late notice. Adolfo and Damien, my movers, were wonderful. They were on time, caring, honest, and hard workers. They made my move an enjoyable and stress free experience. Thank you!

Theresa 03.25.2019

Abba Movers did a great job for me.

Lucia Hamilton 03.25.2019

I have moved cross-country six times, and this was the best experience I have ever had with a moving company! Errol, the Operations Manager, was an excellent communicator, very responsive, detailed and courteous. Also, flexible when we had to work with bad weather forecast. The quote was reasonable. The movers were efficient and pleasant, hard-working guys. Abba excels at customer service, meeting my needs, rather than making me fit their program. Very pleasant experience. The packing ladies did a terrific job, So glad I used them to pack the breakables. They love their work and it shows!

Phyllis Perere 03.25.2019

This company was the best. After being shorted by a van lines, Abba came to our rescue! They came the next day, packed us up and delivered our goods two days later to another state. Very helpful, courteous and dependable people. Would recommend them with no hesitation. Thank you Abba!

STEPHANIE WHITFIELD 03.25.2019

Bernie Pereira and his partner were nothing less than professional! On time, kind, and very careful with one of my most prized possessions: my upright piano.

Initially, due to a clerical error, I was not put on the schedule for the day I requested. However, when I called to inquire about it, Errol took it very seriously and communicated with me all the way through to the resolution. Good customer service does not mean we are perfect; it means we make it right when we make mistakes.

Very pleased, all around. Thank you, Abba Movers!

Katrina Hill 03.25.2019

Top notch service! Ivan and Miguel were total superstars and the hardest workers EVER, and took really good care when loading my belongings. I will definitely use ABBA again for my next move!

Denise 3 03.25.2019

I’ve used them twice. I highly recommend.

Mark Thompson 03.25.2019

Hired Abba Movers for a move in the French Quarter. They showed up on time, were very professional, and the 2 gentlemen that we had did a wonderful job. We had to shut down a street to move and their fast loading and unloading was very helpful. Would definitely use them again if the need arises.

Linda Hendricks 03.25.2019

This was the second time I used ABBA Movers. My repeat use was based on the great job they did previously. I highly recommend ABBA for all of your moving needs!

cathy richard 03.25.2019

These guys are absolutely fabulous! They were perfect in every way. I’ve moved a lot but I’ve never had better people.

Brent Kerul 03.25.2019

We used Abba Movers for both loading and unloading our PODs. Both crews did an amazing job. They were friendly, professional and conscientious. They were very careful with how they packed and unpacked the PODs. We had zero issues with the condition of our furniture and belongings. They truly treated our stuff like it was their own. They also were very patient with us as we had them rearrange furniture a couple times. They made this portion of our move much less stressful! We highly recommend them and would use them again.

Evalena Davis 03.25.2019

Thank you ABBA Movers for making this part of my transition positive. Movers were on time and moved quickly to complete the job.

Jamie Segar 03.25.2019

Being involved in several moves both residential and commercial, ABBA Movers made our recent office move a great experience. Their wonderful crew of movers were extremely polite and efficient. We will absolutely use them for our next move and could not be more thankful for their efforts.

Diane 03.25.2019

We had an excellent experience with Abba Movers. We would use them again without hesitation. Communication was amazing, we knew what was happening and where our things were at all times. All the movers were kind, courteous and very careful with our things. 5 Stars!!!

Jose 06.12.2018

Thank you Abba Movers for your help last week. I was impressed by your professionalism, responsiveness, flexibility, and cost. You guys made moving a very smooth experience!
Keep up the good work!

Debbie Moore 06.12.2018

Our experience with Abba movers was very positive. Our family needed to make two moves in a couple of days, and everything went smoothly. The movers were on time, friendly, and were very careful with our valuable belongings. I will definitely recommend Abba to friends and family needing to move.

Carla Spradley 06.12.2018

Abba movers was the best moving experience for me. The crew was professional, experienced(A+), and very accommodating to certain needs and attention to details. They were timely scheduled yet careful and very fair in pricing. Will definitely hire again and recommend. *****

Macy Wood 06.12.2018

Abba Movers are as good as it gets. They called me the day before to confirm and were on time the day of the move. They expertly packed up all of my large, fragile items and worked tirelessly for 5 hours, even roping together items to keep them in place in the moving pod. When they were finished, one of the movers, José, walked me through the pod and gave me a general idea of where the more fragile items were stored. José and the other mover were professional, kind and hard working. I would highly recommend them for your future move!

Dean Daye 06.12.2018

This was the first time I have ever used a moving company and it was by far the best decision ever for me. The 5 man crew moved very quickly, were very hard working and very pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend Abba Movers and will certainly be using them again on my next move!

Tracy Nguyen 06.12.2018

The guys are sweet and very professional.

Celeste Johansen 06.12.2018

Reasonable rates, professional personnel, and timely service. We were very pleased with Abba Movers. They were careful with our belongings. I highly recommend and would use them again.

Floyd Goodman 06.12.2018

I usually will not review, but when a company completes a job as stated and on time with no added-on prices, also had courteous employees that worked with my wife because I could not be there deserves my time and I would definitely use them again.

Eileen Eggert 06.12.2018

Abba Movers moved my husband and I to another state. Even though they are rated 5-Star, we both made several phone calls inquiring about the moving process and care of our belongings. Our questions were answered professionally, courteously, and patiently. The billing was explained clearly and a detailed statement was provided. We both were very impressed at the way our belongings were protected and efficiently packed in the truck. The movers were professional and made sure that our needs were met. Abba Movers exceeded our expectations!

Nilima Dubey 06.12.2018

I had great experience with Abba movers. They came Right on time. Very smooth move for me.

Julius R. Tipton 06.12.2018

We were very happy with the moving services provided by ABBA Movers. The two young men who helped load and unload furniture and boxes were efficient and courteous. The price paid for their services was reasonable. Hopefully this will be our last move until we take up residence past the pearly gates. However if we ever again need moving assistance, we will not hesitate to call ABBA. Thank you.

Dan Isbell 06.12.2018

Abba Movers did a fantastic job with our family move. They were all courteous and worked very well, being careful with all of the belongings.

Marie Amos 03.28.2018

They did a great job! They were efficient, very careful not to bump anything or slide items across wood floors, nice, respectful. I have hired movers several times in this city, and this was by far my best experience.

Wade Himel 03.28.2018

Abba Movers made moving as stress free as possible. They arrived 15 minutes early and the service only improved from there. They cared about my stuff and helped me in every way possible.

Debbie Ardoin 03.28.2018

We used Abba Movers recently. From the very beginning, I found everyone kind, professional, and readily available to answer any question that we had!!! The day of the big move was perfect. The movers were great!!! We were all VERY pleased with them and the entire Abba company. They get a five star/excellent/outstanding rating from my family. Thank you Abba Movers. I would use you again and recommend you to anyone! Great job!!! 😀

Derek Lindsay 03.28.2018

Excellent group and moving company. Totally pleased. Will use them again when moving to new home. Thanks again!

Dana 03.28.2018

Excellent movers! Friendly, easy to work with, and did a great job for a reasonable price! Highly recommended!!!

Laurie Johnson 03.28.2018

Excellent movers. Great communication and very professional. Handled our belongings with care and were very friendly.

Jim Bordelon 03.28.2018

The two man team were very efficient and careful moving my heavy furniture. I would use ABBA again.

Kyle Johnson 02.20.2018

Abba was recommended to me by a friend and I’m so glad I heeded their advice. Our crew of Joe, Ernesto, and Pedro went above and beyond what we needed them to do. They were very careful with our belongings, their methods were professional, and they took time to pay attention to how and where we wanted things. We felt like they cared about our moving experience; that they weren’t just rushing through to get to the next job. Like their motto says, they truly did “carry the stress of [our] move.”

Bianca Boone 02.20.2018

Abba Movers did an exceptional job with moving my belongings from one location to another. They used a 3 man crew who worked diligently and carefully throughout the day. They showed the highest level of respect and professionalism. The price was awesome. They made my stress and nervousness go away placing me at ease. The manager was always available by phone or email and Abba provided confirmation emails, texts, and phone calls prior to the move. We could not be more pleased with their services!

Bobby Mathes 02.20.2018

These guys were great. Scheduled one week out and they were on time, very efficient and got our move done with little stress. Moved from a one-story to two-story home and they made it look easy. Highly recommend based on our experience.

Sharon Billiot 02.20.2018

I’ve used movers many times. These guys are the most professional. Prompt, courteous, careful, accommodating, fast and not overpriced.

Susan Austin 02.20.2018

Found Abba through Home Advisor and was very pleased with them. From speaking to the manager several times on the phone to the 3 movers the day of the move, everything was great. The movers were very professional and efficient. Nothing got broken during the move. I highly recommend Abba.

Lynda Holmes 02.20.2018

ABBA Movers is a great company to work with. They did a fantastic job moving my 92 year old mother from Diamondhead, MS to Duluth, GA. The manager was very easy to contact and work with, and the estimate he gave was “spot on”!. The two young gentlemen that moved Mom were focused and took every care with her possessions. They worked steadily till the job was done; no time was wasted. I would highly recommend ABBA Movers to anyone. Hopefully they are still in business when one day I have to move. They will be my first choice!!

DF 02.19.2018

Abba Movers provided courteous, professional service from start to finish. Scheduling my move was completed with ease. I was provided with an accurate, reasonable estimate. The gentlemen that handled the move showed up on time, devised a plan, and move all my belongings in a safe and efficient manner. I would definitely use Abba Movers again and I highly recommend their services.

Madeline McCaleb 02.19.2018

ABBA Movers were ABSOLUTELY 1st class! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the company to anyone who is planning a move!

Ann amrock 02.19.2018

Our movers were excellent. They all worked very hard with a difficult move.

Edison Foret 02.19.2018

On time, efficient, professional.

Gary Whittemore 02.19.2018

I researched approx. 8 companies in order to find the right company for my move to Louisville, Ky. The manager was one of the most honest, transparent, personable person I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with. He gave us a reasonable estimate, WITH NO SURPRISES! His Team of Professionals did a Great Job, with special recognition to Irvin & Geovanni for their caring, professional attitudes while handling our “treasures.”
Thanks ABBA from the Whittemore’s!

Erik Schwarz 02.19.2018

5.0 star rating 10/13/2017
I recommend Abba unreservedly. My move was small but a bit tricky. I was liquidating a storage lot, with some items being packed in a POD for transport and some going into my home. In addition, some items were going from my home into the POD, and others being relocated within the home. The Abba crew strategized how to do it all swiftly and efficiently, and they were personable and pleasant throughout. I should mention also that the manager gave me lots of helpful advice over the phone on what materials I would need and where to get them at best prices. I will be using Abba in the future for any moving or storage needs.

Paige Simmons 02.19.2018

My move with ABBA movers was great! Competitively priced, excellent customer service, my movers were efficient, professional, and kind.

Edwin Legnon 02.19.2018

Second time that I used Abba. They did an excellent job moving us and their crew was very professional. Would highly recommend them to anyone planning a move.

Julie Lynn 02.19.2018

Everyone at Abba movers was terrific. The manager was great in helping me get scheduled and making sure that everything was timed just right. Irvin, Jimmy and Pedro arrived promptly and worked diligently to get my home packed up and moved into my new home. They were very conscientious and careful when moving my furniture and items into my new home. Very reasonable prices.

Jake Webster 02.19.2018

Abba Movers is a first class operation from start to finish. Pre-arrival scheduling with the manager was professional, and responsive to the changes that came up. The unload crew were a pleasure to work with and immediately made us comfortable and confident we had made a great decision.

Bil Gebhardt 02.19.2018

Abba Movers made our move stress free.
Arrived in a timely manner, worked efficiently, were polite & respectful. Will definitely use again if needed and highly recommend to others.
-Pastor Bil Gebhardt

Martha Bauver 02.19.2018

We moved across town in New Orleans. Our amount of stuff was unusual b/c we had tons of boxes and heavy woodworking equipment (we had moved from a house up north with full attic and basement a year earlier – this stuff was still packed/crated) as well as your typical furniture.
The 3 man crew of 20-somethings were amazing – I could not believe how much was already out of the house within an hour. It took 3 hours to get packed, then they took lunch. Unpacking at the new house took about 2.5 hours.
Plus the guys were polite, personable and intelligent. Moving day is so stressful…these young men knew what to do, how best to do it, and worked as a well-rehearsed team. There is really nothing that they could have done better…how often does that happen in life.

B. Breck 02.19.2018

My experience with ABBA movers was 5 star. From the phone call to book ABBA to the movers and job that they did was first class, very professional. Everyone was very pleasant to work with!

Alison Raney 02.19.2018

Fantastic team made for a fantastic move!

Bert Penhollow 02.19.2018

ABBA movers did a great job. Showed up as planned, completed the loading on schedule, and met us at our new home in St Louis. Irving and Giovanni were great.

Victoria Williams 02.19.2018

ABBA was a last minute referral, but from now on whenever my office is in need of movers, they will be the first moving company we call. They guys came as scheduled and knocked the job out in less the time they predicted. The job was completed in a professional manner. I would recommend them 110% to anyone.

Christine Ewy 02.19.2018

Abba moved us from Louisiana to Tennessee. We would recommend them without reservation. The company did indeed exceed our expectations. Every one of their representatives was courteous, positive, friendly, and knowledgeable. All interactions were pleasant, even at the end of the day when the guys had been working hard lifting heavy furniture, they were energetic and working to please us. We never heard a complaint. All belongings were treated carefully and arrived safely. Even a glitch in the billing was handled quickly and satisfactorily. This is a top quality company in our estimation.

Charmaine Lenard 02.19.2018

Moving from San Antonio, Tx to Baton Rouge, La. I found Abbamovers.com on Thumbtack. I was very pleased with them. They were on time, very professional, and the job ended up $500.00 less than what was quoted! Highly recommended!

Robert Crane 02.19.2018

Abba movers were courteous and professional from my initial contact with the manager, to the moving crew of Lolo and Doug. They definitely took the stress out of this move. I would highly recommend Abba movers.

Kathy Stacy 02.19.2018

It was pouring down rain and the gentlemen were having to move a very heavy and expensive piece of merchandise. They did it expertly and made sure not to track in and even took the time to center everything on the area rug and the lighting. I was very impressed and would highly recommend them again for any job large or small.

C. Mouton 02.19.2018

Abba Movers is simply the best in the business. I’ve come to depend on them for all of my moving needs. My last move was the third in the past few years, and Ive used them every time. Dennis, Pedro and Jimmy were great! They were prompt, efficient and very professional. Thanks Abba Movers!

Michele Lyman 02.19.2018

From the quote, all the way to the moving team headed by Phil, Abba Movers was fantastic. Not only is the price fair, but they worked hard and came in under the time budget. I moved 2.5 hours away and Abba Movers made sure everything got there on time and in tact. I recommend them to anyone looking to get a move done efficiently.

Elizabeth Daniels 02.19.2018

I moved with Abba Movers almost two weeks ago and it truly was a great experience. Let me give a little background…I’ve lived most of my adult life in NYC and usually grabbed a bunch of friends to help when I was moving in dorms or into apartments. Everyone knows, moving in NYC is beyond stressful. I’ve also had the pleasure of working for a moving company while living up there, so having that experience made me really determined to do moves on my own. I moved down here with very little going into first place but moving this time, I knew I was going to need help, especially with the larger pieces of furniture. I made sure to do my research and Abba had the most glowing reviews. Contacted them through Yelp and the manager was very helpful answering all my questions. On the day of the move, they were only four minutes late. IMO, that’s early as moves rarely happen on time. There was only one other minor hiccup, they had forgotten their tools but I’m used to things like this happening, so I had no problem being flexible. Phil and Seth (?) were great, friendly, and made this move go as quickly and smoothly as possible. If I ever have to move again, I will be using these guys. Not only are they great at what they do, but they are reasonably priced. This was my first official move with movers and I truly felt like I was in the most capable hands. I’m grateful for the positive experience. Thanks guys!

Amanda Boudreaux 08.08.2017

I hired Abba because of their great reviews so I want to put mine. I never hired movers before and let me say, they did a great job. I had a 3 man crew from Louisiana to Texas and they were so nice, friendly, played my with my 5 and 2 year old boys, as they wanted to hide from them and scare them. It makes all the difference when your kids are around and the movers are playing around with them to make them feel even more comfortable. Our move unfortunately was hit with a death close in the family at the same time movers showed up, so we had family members showing up, crying, and they were very considerate to everyone that was around. On top of all this, we packed the boxes, but there wasn’t anything broken, they packed the truck so well we would have NEVER been able to do that, we would have needed 2 trucks if not 3, but they did it in one. They took care of all furniture with blankets as to try not to scratch it. You will get the normal little dings, but you get those just moving sometimes. I will/would hire them again for all my moves! Well worth it! If your considering hiring them, these are the guys, I am one that always reads reviews before hiring or going somewhere, and these reviews don’t say enough good about this company!

Ray Suydam 08.08.2017

Abba Movers did a fantastic job — on time, reliable, efficient! Made our move so easy and were incredibly reasonable — no surprises at the end. Brandon and Roberto were polite, personable, and communicated with us throughout the move, and the manager was great about coordinating with us and making everything run smoothly. Thanks, Abba Movers!

Grant Smith 08.08.2017

I’ve used Abba Movers several times now, and it has been a positive experience every time. They are hard-working, honest , efficient, and on-time. I will definitely use them for my next move.

Beverly Henderson 08.08.2017

I have used ABBA Movers several times and am very pleased with the way they have taken care of making the moving process so good. I have also recommended them to several friends and clients, and they, too, have been more than happy. I would always use
ABBA for any moving that I would need to do.

Rita Wallace 08.08.2017

Abba movers were courteous and efficient and reasonably priced. I used them for three moves and would use them again.

Greer 08.08.2017

The best move I’ve ever experienced. Very accommodating with scheduling. They were very professional, courteous and timely. Great job!

Michael Fish 08.08.2017

Great guys helped us move. Great service and the moving team worked extra to get us moved in a safe and timely manner.

Hannah Gilbert 08.08.2017

Used three years in a row – fabulous company! On time, friendly, and quick response to book.

Laura Rich 07.03.2017

Thank you Abba Movers. My out of town move was handled with the utmost in professionalism, promptness and your services were right on point and exceeded my expectations. Irvin, Ernesto and Jimmy did a great job for me and I have recommended your company to others. Keep up the good work guys!

Elizabeth Meyer 07.03.2017

Abba Movers were awesome. Easy to get in touch with, very professional and extremely efficient. They arrived early, worked all day with hardly any breaks and had a very fair price. Recommend everyone to use them!

robin a 07.03.2017

Thanks Abba Movers for making our move stress free and easy. The men were polite and professional. I highly recommend Abba Movers.

Fred Reno 07.03.2017

The 4 men moving us were very personable and professional. The one in charge, Irvin Hernandez was polite and a very careful with all our belongings. I have given Abba’s name to anyone who may be interested. Thank you for making our move as easy as possible!

David Huffman 07.03.2017

Movers stayed in touch through e-mail and phone so that I always knew status and what was happening. Showed up exactly on time and carefully but rapidly loaded my goods onto their truck. Hauled our goods to another place where we had contracted for long move and storage. They unloaded quickly and helped us make everything for and tie down securely. Accepted payment right then as we finished and I knew everything was done well! Wish all movers I have used were as wonderful as these!

Katie Swetman 07.03.2017

This is my third move with ABBA and they are consistently dependable, thoughtful and efficient. Thank you, ABBA!

burton and gay boeneke 07.03.2017

Our furniture was moved by a not-so-good- quality (so we discovered after the fact) company right after the flood. We changed to ABBA Movers to move us back into our house…difference like daylight and dark. A very precise team, took great care of our furniture, made me sorry that I did not contact them first. One cannot go wrong with this professional business…they cover all bases before, during and after the move. Thank you, ABBA Movers, for your services during this stressful time.

AP 05.26.2017

I recently used ABBA Movers and would highly recommend them to anyone needing help with any type of moving needs. From the start, Nick made it obvious it would be as stress free as possible. His very pleasant and accommodating manner assured me I was on the right track. He was always available to answer my many questions with great patience, as this was only my 2nd major move. And I had questions. Poor Nick. He was great. And he sent a great team to take care of the move. Jean and Juan actually arrived early and were ready to go. They were extremely polite and especially proficient and efficient. I will surely call on ABBA for my next move.

Lois LeBrun 05.26.2017

Thanks for the great job. Your men were very polite and professional. Although it was a long day’s work, no one complained and everyone seemed to know their job and to do it with enthusiasm. It was so nice to see how careful they were with my furniture and nothing was damaged. I’ll certainly use your company again and highly recommend you.

Rogers Terry 05.26.2017

I was extremely satisfied with the moving experience. The workers were very polite and worked efficiently. They arrived on time and worked straight through lunch.

Susan Bordelon 05.26.2017

I was exceptionally pleased with my choice of using ABBA Movers. They required no contract, no upfront money – was like an old fashioned handshake agreement – all done by phone. They were prompt, friendly, efficient and got the job done. I would definitely recommend using them to anyone who asks.

Andrea Labbe 05.04.2017

Couldn’t have asked for more conscientious group of men. They conducted themselves very personably, yet very professionally. David, Miguel, Kwan and Gene were tops. If you’re reading this and saying, “could they really be as good as all their reviews?”–the answer is YES. Great experience.

Charles 05.04.2017

The crew was on time and did a great job in moving our 2nd floor apartment. Thanks!

Laura Molino 05.04.2017

Guys were on time, careful with our things, very patient, and considerate. They worked hard and we thought pricing was fair. Would recommend them and would use them again.

Pressie jarreau 03.29.2017

Workers were very polite and great with handling our possessions. We would recommend them to anyone who is moving.

Gail estes 03.29.2017

I was in a state knowing no one & needing help to move my son. I did have unusual needs & movers didn’t want to help me until I called ABBA & Nick answered the phone. He cared about me! Someone actually cared! He saw that all I needed was done! The 2 helpers that came did everything to help me! Yes I recommend Nick & his team to anyone ! They are actually here to help you!

Martha Johnnson 03.29.2017

Great job on moving furnishings from warehouse to condo. Would use again if needed and recommend to others.

Michelle Weaver 03.18.2017

Hired this company based on customer reviews and was not disappointed. They showed up on time and were very efficient and careful with our furniture. There were no hidden costs at the end. I would definitely use them again.

Charlotte McGarr 03.18.2017

Abba Movers is the easiest company I have ever dealt with. I had an emergency move situation that caused the date and time to change continuously. Nick was extremely understanding and accommodating, and the move was made exactly on time and professionally. Relieved my stress, and all this at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend Abba Movers to friends and family!

Shirley Whittington 03.18.2017

Thanks, for a great moving experience. Afonso &
Jimmy arrived on time, introduced themselves, and immediately started to work. They took special care with all of my items by wrapping and tying down what needed to be. They moved at a steady pace and was finished in no time. I will definitely recommend ABBA MOVERS in the future.
Thanks guys.

Kim Babin 03.02.2017

The 2 young men that helped us move back to our home were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We were very pleased and felt confident in their ability to safely transfer our belongings. We highly recommend them for a stress free move.

Tom Austin 03.02.2017

The best moving experience I have ever had. Giovanni and his Team were professional, courteous, and hard working. Could not have asked for a better experience. Would highly recommend them.

Pat jones 02.07.2017

Abba movers made a very stressful time better. They were on time for both moves, courteous, and reliable. I highly recommend them to make your move less stressful.

Stacie R. Guitreau 02.07.2017

Very Professional, extremely efficient, polite. Highly recommend.

Kevin Ashby 01.23.2017

Efficient and professional. Excellent and timely job done. Loaded entire storage unit neatly and secure.

B Tulley 01.17.2017

Excellent! Fast and efficient. Reasonable price.

Leisha 12.21.2016

Great great great movers and very pleasantly. Moved my furniture with care and in a timely manner.

Carl Thompson 12.12.2016

Irvin And his two cousins did an excellent job with everything, and believe me we had quite a mess for them to deal with. We had to move from a disaster/flood damaged home with items stacked from “POD, patio, shed to carport. Very professional, paid a lot attention to detail. Nothing damaged. Even rehung our door at our new home after appliance delivery service had left area. Great job!

Jo Anne Caannon 12.12.2016

These guys were awesome! We are so appreciative of them. They were as nice and patient as could be.

Hope Taormina 11.18.2016

Abba Movers arrived early and were very attentive to detail. Handled the high-end furniture very carefully and delivered it timely to next destination. Everything was unpacked and properly placed in the new location. It was a pleasure to deal with Mario and Fernando.

Grant Smith 11.18.2016

Abba moved several pieces of furniture for me from an apt to a storage unit. I was very impressed at how fast and efficient the movers were. The two guys were hard-working and knowledgeable about how to move all sizes and shapes of furniture. In addition they were polite and cooperative. I plan to use Abba on my next move also.

Wendy Good 10.27.2016

Terrific small move from New Orleans to Austin. Can’t recommend Abba Movers highly enough. Prompt, very courteous and professional, and super careful with our stuff. Will use them again for sure.

Brenda Roshto 10.24.2016

Good job moving furniture & placing in storage after the flood….Thanks.

Beth C 10.19.2016

Absolutely fantastic. Fernando and his crew were prompt, cautious, courteous, efficient, and smart. They did a perfect job packing our truck for a cross-country move.

Martha Johnson 10.17.2016

Super job great movers. Efficient, Great work guys!

Kim Wyble 10.17.2016

From start to finish, Abba Movers gave us top notch service. The crew was fast and friendly. I couldn’t have been more pleased!

Robbin Richards 10.09.2016

Super professional team! Will highly recommend & definitely use again!

Dr. Ann K. Nauman 10.05.2016

I was more than delighted with Abba services. The young movers were efficient, polite, cheerful, just super! Thanks

Hal Dupuy 09.30.2016

We chose ABBA movers because of their Christian background. We were not disappointed in the professionalism of our crew and the price for the services we received. They made a long, tough day, very pleasant. Gino, Juan and Phil were great. Nothing was scratched or broken. That was amazing. Another mover tried to speak bad of movers in general. Would never use him.

Kerri Fairburn 09.20.2016

I had the Fernando crew do my moving for me. They were AWESOME. I was getting 4 rooms of new carpet put in my house and 4 bedrooms painted. Their task was to move all the furniture from the bedrooms to my garage and other available parts of my house. They stacked everything amazingly. I was so pleased with all their work. It helped out my husband greatly too, because he is quite limited on time. I would definitely recommend Abba Movers and will surely use them for my moving needs in the future. I saw their ad on Angie’s list. Great job Abba Movers!

Emily Hill 09.07.2016

Best moving experience.

Sanjay 09.03.2016

We used Abba for a long distance move from Baton Rouge to Houston.. Abba sent a two-man crew. David and his helper were very professional. The moment they arrived, they wasted no time and started loading their truck. The crew were very courteous and very careful with the move making sure they do not damage any furniture. Upon reaching Houston they showed the same professionalism with unloading the furniture and boxes. Nick had provided a range for the estimated cost and stayed within that range upon completion of moving. I would highly recommend ABBA movers and David and his crew to anyone looking for a stress-free move.

Renee Monroe 09.02.2016

Prompt, friendly, respectful – highly recommended!

Jonathan D’Arensbourg 09.02.2016

Careful and swift.. The two most important things you look for in movers.. They were great! Fernando and Jeffery were both awesome.

Maureen Grefer 08.22.2016

Our movers kept in contact with us throughout the day. It was a very rainy day, but the movers were prompt and tried their best not to track mud in the house. They worked hard and got a lot done in a short period of item. I would recommend them definitely.

Debra Walsh 08.11.2016

From the beginning to the end, Abba Movers was professional and courteous. The movers showed up on time, and were efficient and friendly. I had them move my daughter’s belongings to a storage unit, and it couldn’t have been any smoother. Thanks again, Abba Movers.

Ray kron 08.03.2016

The guys were great, polite and professional.
Could not ask for a smoother move.
Thanks
Ray Kron

Kendal B. 08.02.2016

We contracted with Abba Movers and they deliver everything promised. Their personal approach and professionalism was demonstrated on our long distance move from New Orleans to Ohio. Their care of our furnishings displayed their experience and expertise. Our oversized furniture and difficult spaces was handle with care and patience. During the move we observed other movers and are glad we selected Abba. Their materials, equipment, and workers were top notch. It is without question that we recommend Abba for your move. The move was Excellent at a very reasonable price. -Thumbtack

Celso L. 08.02.2016

The guys came in and were very professional and got right to work. The really organized the POD we had in such a way that we got more into it than we thought and they tied down everything securely. They were awesome and the right guys for the job. When we get to Texas we will use their services again.

-HireAHelper

Dana Harger 08.01.2016

Abba Movers are WONDERFUL!!! Nick is a true professional. Don’t use anyone else. I have and it cost me double the price. The price Nick quoted is your price. It doesn’t change when they load or unload. I have moved 19 times in 25 years. This was the best experience I have ever had. You will be very sorry if you use anyone but ABBA movers. They showed up on time. Nothing broken. I moved from NOLA to Ft Myers Florida. They kept in contact the entire trip. Unloaded on time. Never complained. So grateful. Thank you ABBA MOVERS!!!! I wish you were in Ft. Myers to move me again in 6 months!! -Thumbtack

David S. 08.01.2016

I could not have been more pleased. They crew of three were on time and worked hard and consistently. The techniques used to get large, heavy furniture around and up a small stairwell were most impressive. Their manner was professional. I have no complaints, heartily commend their work, and would use them again. -HireAHelper

Nicole T. 08.01.2016

Abba Movers was great! Will definitely recommend and use again in the future. Marley and LoLo came on Saturday to load up all the furniture in my fiancé’s apartment. They were fast and efficient, and the pricing was great. They moved everything into the new place without any trouble (well except for our very large couch that they were able to tackle!). Overall I would 100% recommend this company! -Yelp

Brad E. 08.01.2016

Abba Movers moved me across the country without breaking anything. Great customer service. -Yelp

Michelle Cummins 12.20.2015

Excellent service from start to finish. Very courteous, efficient, and honest. I would definitely use Abba Movers again!

Kelly M. 12.19.2015

Completely satisfied with their service. Both Juan and Fernando worked hard and fast to get us loaded up. They were on time and ready to work. Very friendly and courteous. Will definitely use them again.

 William Dunn 12.19.2015

The guys were great, they were friendly and polite and worked hard the whole time to get the job done as quickly as possible. I can’t imagine how difficult it would have been to handle the move without them.

Michele D. 12.17.2015

Movers were very pleasant and worked hard! Took longer than we thought but had more to move than anticipated!

Mona J. 11.28.2015

Good experience: timely, fast, polite

Mary S. 11.26.2015

Extremely careful, professional, and on point. I needed help within 24 hours to unload two 26 foot trucks. Abba was prompt and the movers were extremely careful. I will definitely recommend!

Kimberly W. 11.19.2015

Great job! Very punctual and will use them again to unload my goods in our new home.

Suzanne C. 11.12.2015

The two movers that were sent were energetic and very knowledgeable on how to pack a truck. Without being asked, they brought appropriate equipment for the move which was better than what I had rented from U-Haul and made short work to load my items. The guys were quick, professional and courteous. The movers on the other end were impressed on their truck packing ability. I would hire them again without any reservations.

Gary Marshall 11.10.2015

The guys they sent were very hardworking, fast, competent, and NEVER GRIPED. In my experience with movers that is pretty rare.

Allison B. 09.29.2015

First off ABBA Movers- wow! So nice and efficient. I was moving from an upstairs apartment on a very busy New Orleans street and they were able to move me out and into my next apartment in only two hours. Granted, I am only one person but still have many things and a lot of furniture. The truck is large and equipped with anything and everything you need for moving. It was very easy to schedule the movers, very accommodating with my schedule. I’ve had two other moving companies before and these guys were cheaper and very quick. No scratches or damages to any of my belongings. All in all, 6 out of 5 stars!

Danielle A. 09.18.2015

Great job! Easy to schedule. Prompt arrival, kind, and quick!

Rae T. 03.21.2015

I couldn’t be more thrilled with my service from ABBA. The guys were very professional, friendly, efficient, careful, and went far beyond the call of duty. I would recommend them highly, as they were highly recommended to me. I would never use another moving service.

Steve S. 02.21.2015

Abba helped us move twice in 3 months; they were timely, competent, and friendly! Nothing broke. Quick and careful.

Dan S. 01.21.2015

Highly Recommend! Great job.

Renee B. 01.21.2015

Was in a pinch to move fast, and received a response to my e/mail inquiry immediately … On a weekend! Was able to schedule for my desired date and time on short notice, and they we’re prompt, courteous, and efficient. Great experience. And, best of all, they had the best price!!! Highly recommend.

James 01.21.2015

Best move ever, and I have had a lot of them.

Jason 01.21.2015

Movers showed up on time; did a really good job of moving my stuff and honored the price given over the phone. I would use then again.

Karen Z. 01.21.2015

Prices were fair. They were easy to work with and took care of our furniture.

Ruth R. 01.21.2015

I used ABBA for a business move and a personal move. Extremely satisfied!

Stephanie T. 01.21.2015

The guys were careful and safe in moving my belongings. I would use them again.